Saturday, May 29, 2021

9:30 a.m. ET Processional, 10:00 a.m. ET Ceremony

Opening Fanfare

Canzona per Sonare, by G. Gabrielli

Coleman Eric Brockmeier ’21
Thomas Daley ’22
Lorenzo David Alberto Hess ’23
Ethan David Hill ’21
Christine Chapman-Sung ’21
Lowell Thomas Prince Ruck ’21
Maria Firenze Perez Mendoza ’21
Opening of Commencement
Jean M. Yarbrough

Gary M. Pendy Sr. Professor of Social Sciences and College Marshal

Eduardo Pazos Palma

Director of the Rachel Lord Center for Religious and Spiritual Life

The Star-Spangled Banner
Robert F. White ’77, P’15

Chair of the Board of Trustees

Janet T. Mills

Governor of Maine

Clayton S. Rose

President of the College

Student Addresses
Sarisha Kurup ’21
David Zhou ’21
Ruby Chimereucheya Ahaiwe ’21
Musical Interlude

“Bourré anglaise” from Partita in A Minor for solo flute, BWV 1013, by J.S. Bach

Kathryn Colleen McGinnis ’21
Conferring of Honorary Degrees
Dr. Anthony S. Fauci

Director of the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases

William Harbour

Renowned civil rights activist and Freedom Rider

DeRay Mckesson ’07

Civil rights activist and Campaign Zero cofounder

Dr. Jessica Ulrika Meir

NASA Astronaut

Lift Every Voice and Sing
Clayton S. Rose

President of the College

Wayne Harding ’21

Class President

Conferring of Baccalaureate Degrees
Raise Songs to Bowdoin

Members of the Bowdoin College Chamber Choir

Conclusion of Commencement
Mark Wethli

A. LeRoy Greason Professor of Art and College Marshal


Visit the Commencement website for information about the in-person ceremony, testing protocols, event schedule, and FAQs.